Office of the County Commissioners
Crawford County, Kansas


Department Function: The Board of County Commission consists of three members and is Crawford County's Chief governing and policy making body. The Board of County Commission is responsible for establishing the County's Strategic goals, operating budget and capital improvement plans, and for approving the appointments of citizen volunteers to committees, agency governing bodies and advisory panels.

Important Phone Numbers:
Clerk's Office (620) 724-6115
Fax (620) 724-6007

Commissioner's Office-Location:
Crawford County Courthouse (Second Floor)
111 East Forest
Girard, Kansas
Regular Meetings 10:00, Tuesday and Friday

Mailing Address:
Crawford County Commissioners
P.O. Box 249
Girard, Kansas 66743

To Be Placed on the Agenda
If you have a matter to discuss with the commission, you may contact County Clerk Donald Pyle at (620) 724-6115 or via email and request to be placed on the agenda.










Jeff Murphy
Crawford County Commissioner
District 1


Tom Moody
Crawford County Commissioner
District 2


Carl R. Wood
Crawford County Commissioner
District 3
Ph: 620-231-3704